Board of Directors

 

PROCINORTE’s Board of Directors are composed of official representatives of Canada, Mexico, the United States, an IICA representative and an Executive Secretariat. This group identifies areas of mutual interest, defines priorities and oversees development.

The Board of Directors has a president appointed by consensus for a two years period. He makes the calls and leads the reunions of the Umbrella Task Force, and defines the agenda in coordination with the Executive Secretariat.

Board of Directors Directory

Dr. Gilles Saindon
Country Representative (CANADA)

Associate Assistant Deputy Minister (Associate ADM)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Science and Technology Branch
1305 Baseline Road Tower 5, Floor 6, Room 256
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0C5 Canada
Telephone :  613-773-1840 Fax :  613-773-1844

Email: gilles.saindon@agr.gc.ca

Dr. Steven Kappes
Country Representative (USA)

Associate Administrator for
National Research Programs
Animal Production and Protection
General Biological Science
Animal Production and Protection
steven.kappes@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-4700
Fax: (301) 504-4873
USDA-ARS-Office of National Programs,
Beltsville, MD, Rm. 4-2108, Beltsville, MD, 20705-5148, USA

Dr. Raul Obando
President
Country Representative (MEXICO)

Coordinator Research, Innovation and Partnerships
Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Forestales Agrícolas y Pecuarias (INIFAP)
Oficinas Centrales, Av. Progreso No 5, Barrio de Santa Catarina,
Delegación Coyoacán, México, D.F. C.P. 04010
Tel: (55) 38 71 87 33, Fax: (55) 38 71 87 01
obando.raul@inifap.gob.mx

Dr. Salvador Fernandez
IICA

Director of Technical Cooperation
IICA Headquarters
600 metros del Cruce Ipis Coronado
San Isidro de Coronado
San Jose, Costa Rica
Tel: (+506) 2216-0222
salvador.fernandez@iica.int

Board Support

Dr. Brad Fraleigh
(Canada)

Director, Multilateral S&T Relations
Agriculture and Agri-Food
Cross-Sectoral Strategic Direction 
1341 Baseline Road, Tower 5-5, Room 133 | 1341, chemin Baseline, Tour 5-5, Pièce 133
Ottawa, Ontario | Ottawa (Ontario) | Canada K1A 0C6
brad.fraleigh@agr.gc.ca 
Telephone: Téléphone 613-773-1838
Facsimile: Télécopieur 613-773-1833
Cellular: Cellulaire 613-240-9786|

Mr. Ryan Moore
(USA)

International Relations Specialist
USDA/Agricultural Research Service
Office of International Research Programs
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Bldg 4-1124-A,
Beltsville, MD 20705-5141, USA
Ph: +1-(301)-504-4535,
Mobile: +1-(240)-393-8078
Fax: +1-(301)-504-4528
ryan.moore@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Francisco Moreno Sanchez
(Mexico)

Director de la Unidad de Apoyo Técnico
INIFAP, Delegado de México
Tel:+525538718703 Ext. 58708
moreno.francisco@inifap.gob.mx

Dr. Maria Rodriguez
IICA

Associate Director of Technical Cooperation
IICA Headquarters
600 metros del Cruce Ipis Coronado
San Isidro de Coronado
San Jose, Costa Rica
Tel: (+506) 2216-0222
maria.rodriguez@iica.int